European Commission welcomes Switzerland to the Schengen area

December 12, 2008 at 6:53 pm

As from today, land border controls between Switzerland and the 24 countries currently making up the Schengen area have been lifted. Switzerland is also joining the Dublin system, which establishes the criteria for determining which Member State is responsible for examining an application for asylum (Europa, Press Releases Rapid, December 12, 2008).

Read More


Entry filed under: European Union.

EU Extends GSP+ Duty-Free Access to 16 Developing Countries Costa Rica to join CAFTA-DR

Travel with the Northern Kentucky Chamber in 2012

Peru - August 12-20, 2012
To learn more about the program, please email Kyle Horseman or call 859.426.3653.

RSS Northern Kentucky Chamber – Calendar

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

%d bloggers like this: