EU Extends GSP+ Duty-Free Access to 16 Developing Countries

December 11, 2008 at 3:24 pm

The European Commission has granted additional duty-free access to the EU market to 16 developing countries for the period 2009-2011. In addition to the standard Generalized System of Preferences (GSP), these countries will receive additional preferences under GSP+, which is offered to vulnerable developing countries that have ratified and are effectively implementing international standards in the fields of human rights, core labor standards, sustainable development, and good governance (EU NewsBrief, Delegation of the European Commission to the United States, December 10, 2008).

Read More


Entry filed under: European Union, Trade.

Market Brief: Thailand European Commission welcomes Switzerland to the Schengen area

Travel with the Northern Kentucky Chamber in 2012

Peru - August 12-20, 2012
To learn more about the program, please email Kyle Horseman or call 859.426.3653.

RSS Northern Kentucky Chamber – Calendar

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

%d bloggers like this: